topbannerleft topbannerlogo topbannerctr topbannerright
2ndbannersliver
typebanner

SAFETY AND LICENSING REQUIREMENTS

All renters must be 21 years of age with a valid driver’s license. The Maryland Department of Natural Resources states: In Maryland, the law states the operator must possess a certificate of boating safety education in order to operate any motorized vessel. This certificate is non-renewable and must be carried by the renter at all times while operating a vessel on Maryland waterways. Although we are able to issue Temporary Boater Safety Certificates for a 10-day period, this can only be issued once in your lifetime. A valid ID must be presented to issue and you must be 21 years of age. We strongly encourage the renter to complete the Maryland Boater Safety Course in advance.
The course can be found online:
http://dnr.maryland.gov/nrp/Pages/BoatingSafety/Safety_Certificate.aspx

RESERVATION DEPOSIT

A $300 reservation deposit will be taken at the time of booking. This will be held as a reservation deposit until you arrive to pickup the rental boat between 830am and 11am on your scheduled pickup date. You will be responsible for the remainder of the rental amount at the time you pick the boat up. Boats will not be sent out without payment in full. By providing Silver Tree Marine with your contact info (including your name, address, phone number and email address) and your credit card number, you agree to the above policies. Please note that this reservation deposit is NOT a hold, it is an actual charge.

SECURITY DEPOSIT

A CASH $250 security deposit will be taken on the day you pick up your rental boat. The $250 will be held for the duration of your rental to cover any damages, excessive mess or late return. Once the boat is returned, on time, and in the same condition it left the rental dock, the $250 will be refunded. By providing Silver Tree Marine with your contact info (including your name, address, phone number and email address) and your credit card number, you agree to the above policies.

boatsales

Other Policies

Cancellation Policy:

There is a 10-day cancellation policy for ALL rental boats. If the rental is cancelled more than 10 days before 8am prior to your rental, the $300 deposit will be refunded and there will be no charge to you. If the rental is cancelled within 10 days (after 8am) of the scheduled pickup date, the $300 will be forfeited by the renter. NO EXCEPTIONS. Late pickup will not result in a discount or refund from the agreed upon dates, times and rates. Further, we will not lessen dates or rates inside the 10 days or anytime during your rental. After your scheduled pickup date, there will be no deductions or alterations to the agreed upon pickup and return dates. If you would like to extend your time in your rental boat, we will be happy to accommodate that based upon availability. THERE ARE NO CANCELLATIONS OR RAIN DATES FOR WEATHER. By providing Silver Tree Marine with your contact info (including your name, address, phone number and email address) and your credit card number, you agree to the above policies.

CD Player/Radio/Bimini Tops:

The CD Players, Radios and Bimini Tops are not included in your rental rate and are amenities. They are not garunteed to work throughout your rental. Refunds or discounts will NOT be issued if these items are not in service.

Fuel Policy:

Fuel is not included in the rental rate. The boat will leave the dock full at the beginning of your rental. Upon return, please pull boat into gas slip...you will be responsible for paying for fuel that you used throughout the rental.
 

View Boat Rates

viewratesbtn

Choose your boat type

logospacer viewavailabilitybtn